Oscar time again, Part two

Saturday, I met up with my sister and movie friends to watch the last five of the nine best picture Oscar nominated films. Unfortunately, I did not get to see Gravity. The ice and sleet began in OKC and I preferred to drive home before it became worse.

Here is my reviews I tweeted after each film:

Nebraska

nebraskaNebraska is a story of elderly parents & their adult children. Quirky, hilarious, and so full of heart! #AMCBPS

Captain Phillips

captain phillipsCaptain Phillips is a breathtaking, adrenaline rush. I’ll be having pirate nightmares from here on out, thankyouverymuch. #AMCBPS

Her

herHer: relationships between humans and computers just got incredibly awkward. Consider it a warning. #AMCBPS

American Hustle

american hustleAmerican Hustle: Con artists and their craft at their finest. #AMCBPS

My predictions for the Oscars (In all honesty, these could totally change by the time I fill out the Oscar ballot this evening.)

Best Picture: 12 Years a Slave (Every movie this year were such strong films. I am torn between 12 Years, American Hustle, and Dallas Buyers Club.)

Best Actor: Leonardo DiCaprio, The Wolf of Wall Street (This was a tough choice, every actor absolutely owned their role. I am haunted by Chiwetel Ejiofor’s performance in 12 Years a Slave.)

Best Actress: Cate Blanchett, Blue Jasmine

Best Supporting Actor: Jared Leto, Dallas Buyers Club

Best Supporting Actress: June Squibb, Nebraska

Best Director: David O. Russell, American Hustle

Feeling like playing along with the Oscars tonight, go download a ballot!

Leave a Reply

