Stalking Jesus?

This is an ongoing series about the book Love Does by Bob Goff. I am exploring each chapter and sharing a few of my thoughts.

Chapter 29 – Memorizing Jesus

“I used to think I could learn about Jesus by studying Him, but now I know Jesus doesn’t want stalkers.”

Bob Goff keeps bringing it. Bob’s encouragement to move from  “Bible studying” to “Bible doing”  was all over me like a rat on a cheeto. Bob also helped me recognize when I am stalking Jesus or when I am knowing and doing as Jesus does.

I do want my faith to be its own love story. I want to be known for action, for loving, for doing as Jesus does.

To read an excerpt check out Bob’s guest post for Donald Miller here.

One comment

Leave a Reply

