Living on the edge

This is an ongoing series about the book Love Does by Bob Goff. I am exploring each chapter and sharing a few of my thoughts.

Chapter 25 – God is Good

Bob Goff shares the story of his dear friend Don Valencia. Don’s story is brimming with life. Don’s life and death makes me want to live my life so much less fearfully and hesitantly.

Bob makes an insightful observation: “Have you noticed that lots of people who trust God seem to be wired to live near the edge?”

Don’s friendship, life, and death taught Bob that God is good. All the time.

I will be the first to tell you, this chapter was hard to read. Hard to contemplate. Most likely because my dad also died from cancer.

But the beauty.

The hope.

The trust.

The way Bob lives. The way Don lived. Both of these men had me smiling despite my heavy heart.

I want to live on the edge, too.

I want to say every step of the way: God is good. All the time.

To read an excerpt check out Bob’s guest post for Donald Miller here.

Leave a Reply

