Are you leaking Jesus?

This is an ongoing series about the book Love Does by Bob Goff. I am exploring each chapter and sharing a few of my thoughts.

Chapter 19 – Jeepology

Bob and his big red Jeep.

Gotta say I love anything to do with Jeeps – especially after driving one for over a decade. And if anyone asks, my love language is Jeep – doors off, windows down, and no top.

I digress.

This chapter finds us leaning into the lesson of dependence and what our lives look like when we collide with Jesus.

“I want to leak from having been hit by Jesus. From having something crazy happen to me, something that flipped my life upside down. I’ve met people like that, people who leak Jesus. Whenever you’re around them, Jesus keeps coming up with words and with actions. I don’t suppose everybody gets hit by Jesus, but those of who have talk about Him differently. We start steering funny; we start leaking where we stand. And it’s because we got thrown from our lives in a terrific collision.”

19 chapters in and I love how I read the majority of this book with a perpetual grin on my face. Let it be known non-fiction and a genre of spirituality can, in fact, be a lively, entertaining read. Bob Goff proves it – effortlessly.

Today I find, I want to be known for leaking Jesus.

What about you? Have you collided with Jesus?

To read an excerpt check out Bob’s guest post for Donald Miller here.

One comment

Leave a Reply

