Live differently – Live as Love Does

In Chapter 2 of Bob Goff‘s book Love Does I rediscovered Jesus as a “man of adventure”.

I read this chapter with a huge grin. The words helped loosen the monotony of my everyday Christian walk and dust it off. It breathed upon it hope, true joy, adventure – things the rebel side of me absolutely embraces.

Bob, in his incredible storytelling way, captures my heart with the words: “it’s Jesus plus nothing”.

It’s Jesus.

I want to know Jesus not religion.

I want to know Jesus not a list of dos and don’ts.

I want to follow Jesus.

Jesus takes me, my weirdness, my flaws, my gifts and he says to come with him.

When was the last time you were excited about knowing and being with Jesus? Do you see your life as an adventure?

To read an excerpt check out Bob’s guest post for Donald Miller here.

*This is an ongoing series about the book Love Does by Bob Goff. I am exploring each chapter and sharing a few of my thoughts.

13 comments

  1. Pingback: Say yes | Keeks

Leave a Reply

