Happy Valentine’s Day! Part 5: Movies, Movies, Movies*

In no particular order. With no particular regard for the classics or the everyone-knows-that-movie-is-romance-with-a-capital-R.  Here are movies and films I have selected. Romantic in tragedy, Romantic in comedy. Romantic in oddball sorts of ways.

Rom-Com:

Drama:

Make you feel like you want to curl up and die:

Make you feel like you are a silly teenage girl with a serious first crush:

So what did I miss? Which movie do you think isn’t remotely romantic?

This is my final installment today! Once again, Happy VD Day!!!

*This list is completely subjective and is based completely upon my whims at the time of writing this blog.

2 comments

  1. Tell me you did not put Jerry Maguire on the list! LOL!! You know that is my favorite movie…dumb guy meets even dumber girl. Dumb girl gets broken heart. Dumb girl takes dumb guy back. hehe! I think I’m the only one in the world that doesn’t love that movie. Maybe I was in a bad mood when I saw it. I only saw it on the big screen. I’ve never watched it again.
    I will concede that “You had my at hello” is an iconic movie line and for that line alone it is worthy of the list. 😉

    1. I knew you were going to comment on this! I didn’t like it the first time I saw it either. BUT you know what storylines I loved best in that movie. Cuba Gooding Jr. and his wife. And Tom Cruise with that little boy. I also love the scenes with the divorce care group (or whatever they are) – those women had me in stitches!

Leave a Reply

