Grammy’s, Oscar’s, & Genius-on-aisle-five

A conversation between my sister Kyndal and one of her sons, Genius-on-Aisle-Five:

Kyndal: “Hey Genius are you going to watch the Grammys tonight?”

Genius: “Is that tonight???!  Is Keeks coming over???”

Kyndal: “Not the Oscars the Grammy’s”

Genius: “Oh I won’t be watching those”

If movie-watching and award-show watching were a value or skill set, I would be in heaven. I love, love, love that my nephew just gets my love of movies. And not so much my love for that grammy show thing. And that he would want to watch the Oscars with me!

4 comments

Leave a Reply

