Guest Blogger: Genius-on-aisle-five reviews a book

My nephew Genius-on-Aisle-Five sent me his review of a Harry Potter book.

I am thrilled for several reasons:

  • I have been in a contest with these nephews to read J.K. Rowling‘s Harry Potter books. So far the boys (Genius and 40/12) are winning.
  • He did not tell me all the juicy secrets and reveal the ending. Instead, Genius has whetted my appetite to finish said series.
  • Anything that gets a kid to read and then write about it? I am so in! Keep reading, kids!
  • Finally, Genius gave me his permission to share his review of the seventh and final Harry Potter book. Mind you, if you would be so kind as to not tell me the ending of this series, I would be much obliged.

Enjoy the book review below:

“Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows”: A Book Review

TRANSCRIPT

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows is a good book. for examply, it has a good story line. then agian it is long but when you are reading it it seems short. And that is one reason Harry Potter #7 (the Deathly Hallows) is my favorite book.

it is also a good book because it has alot of action. What I mean by action is people dieing and stuff like that. OH, and a castle gets demolished. I will only give you one Detail he-who-must-not-be-named (Voldemort) kills a lot of muggles and wizards. So that is why Harry Potter #7 is my favorit book.

3 comments

  1. It is nice seeing young people blogging. Keeks keep up the encouragement you are doing good. I am considering using some of my small people to illustrating future blog stories. You might ask yours to the same. If the salt mines won’t take them we have to put them to work doing something.

    1. Thanks man! I’m trying! You keep up the good work too! I’m planning to draw up contracts for the nephews this evening. Good thing there is a lawyer in the family.

  2. Pingback: How long? | Keeks

Leave a Reply

