Some New Things I’ve Discovered

In the last couple of days, I’ve had the joy of trying some new things and here are my thoughts concerning this:

  1. Thanksgiving can be a relatively CALM family gathering/holiday.
  2. Hoopla by the makers of Cranium IS a very fun game!
  3. Finding Neverland was definitely worth the wait–it was excellent, finally a movie I can get lost in.
  4. Solitude can be nice and even rejuvenating.
  5. Cosmic Christmas was an excellent book by Max Lucado. It’s possible that this might go on my list of books to read each year.
  6. The Macy Day Parade was not a total waste of time to watch—it’s great background noise.
  7. I can survive without After-Thanksgiving-Sales. (Yep, that’s right I opted for sleeping in instead of waking up at the crack of dawn.)
  8. I can blog!!! Thanks to the Happy Homemaker’s comments and encouragement, I’m trying to blog more routinely.
Leave a Reply

