What I stand for? Who am I?

Proverbs 29:18a

Where there is no vision, the people perish.

So what do I stand for? What is the vision God has placed over my life? As I ponder this, I realize I must outline those things in my life that make me who I am. So here is a list of my core values:

  • Authenticity: I stand for being real. I don’t do fake or surface (that is so high school).
  • Family: I absolutely am about family—even though it can involve times of sheer insanity.
  • Trust: Trust is essential to exist in a fallen world. I must have trust in my God, my family, and friends.
  • Attitude: Attitude is so much of who I am! Good attitudes are important, imperative during good and difficult times.
  • Compassion: I try to be compassionate. I just try to understand, empathic with people. I want to be there and encourage them.
  • Growth: I embrace growth–don’t always like it though. I would much rather identify a problem area and grow than have someone else point it out to me. I strive to be teachable (And I’m really working on this).
  • Listening: I truly uphold the privilege and gift of listening. Everyone needs that–someone to listen them (actively listening not simply interjecting and trying to fix their situation)
  • Passionate: I am passionate. I value the passion in others and can really relate to it. Pure passion brings joy to my life!
Leave a Reply

